• Southern Cross Cinema

THE DRY


Federal Agent Aaron Falk returns to his home town after an absence of over twenty years to attend the funeral of his childhood friend, Luke, who allegedly killed his wife and child before taking his own life – a victim of the madness that has ravaged this community after more than a decade of drought. When Falk reluctantly agrees to stay and investigate the crime, he opens up an old wound – the death of 17- year-old Ellie Deacon. Falk begins to suspect these two crimes, separated by decades, are connected. As he struggles to prove not only Luke’s innocence but also his own, Falk finds himself pitted against the prejudice towards him and pent-up rage of a terrified community.

Thursday, January 14 - 10.30am

Friday, January 15 - 7.00pm

Saturday, January 16 - 7.00pm

Sunday, January 17 - 2.00pm

Thursday, January 21 - 10.30am

Friday, January 22 - 7.00pm

Saturday, January 23 - 7.00pm

Wednesday, January 27 - 6.00pm

Friday, January 29 - 10.00am

Saturday, January 30 - 2.00pm (Final Screening)


Rated MA15+ - Strong themes and violence

Runtime 117m

267 views0 comments

OPENING HOURS

Monday - 9.00am - 4.00pm

Tuesday - 9.00am - 4.00pm

Wednesday - 9.00am - 7.00pm

Thursday - 9.00am - 5.00pm

Friday - 9.00am - 9.00pm

Saturday - 9.00am - 9.00pm

Sunday - 10.00am - 4.00pm

Proud sponsors of southern cross cinema

Southern Cross Cinema & Arts Complex is an initiative of

Hilltops Arts Incorporated is a creative partner with

STAlogo stacked LGE.jpg

Southern Cross Cinema Young

96 Main St, Young NSW 2594

Ph: (02) 6382 1000

© Hilltops Arts Inc. & Southern Cross Cinema